aseboracing.blogg.se

Microsoft iso to usb tool
Microsoft iso to usb tool













  1. #Microsoft iso to usb tool install#
  2. #Microsoft iso to usb tool 64 Bit#
  3. #Microsoft iso to usb tool archive#
  4. #Microsoft iso to usb tool iso#
  5. #Microsoft iso to usb tool download#

#Microsoft iso to usb tool download#

I went back to the download source, and it was definitely my fault, I just clicked on the wrong thing, even though I was trying very hard to be careful. It would be nice if the files names gave a hint of the language and version (32 bit or 64 bit) rather than all having the same name, but I am not making excuses, it was my fault. I had thought it might be something with the burning process. It was important to me to find out what exactly did go wrong so that I could learn from it. As you can tell, I am no expert at this, and as careful as I try to be, there are just so many things that can go wrong, it is almost impossible to tell exactly which thing was the problem. I AM VERY SORRY for taking up your time, although for me personally it was not wasted. exe file and boot.wim file, but the install.wim file (which is the biggie) was not the correct version. Turns out the second set (from which I eventually got a good DVD from) was correct. But I did a file compare using a compare utility and found that the two install.wim files were different. Everything looked the same to me after running the. The first one was the one that came out in French, so I downloaded the second set from link of another source before making the second DVD. I went back and did a double check on all my files. Ztruker: You are correct, thank you! It was my fault! Thank you, thank you, and I apologize.

#Microsoft iso to usb tool iso#

The only obvious thing I did different from your method was to use a different program to burn the iso to dvd or usb (I used the Microsoft Windows 7 DVD/USB tool).

#Microsoft iso to usb tool install#

To be clear about your method.after you created the dvd or usb per your instructions, you did actually try the resulting bootable DVD or USB and it did install in English? Or have you not yet used it to try an install? I am just asking to make sure yours won't come up in French as mine did. These are the kind of things that keep me up at night! It is amazing what you run into. I would just really like to understand this. Oh well, another unsolved mystery.but all is well that ends well I guess.

#Microsoft iso to usb tool archive#

Or perhaps the archive needs to be told to be in English and if not it defaults to French? I don't really understand all the setup info they give in the IMGBRN guide, but it did work. I mean maybe it was doing an English install but the instructions were in French? I don't know French, so it is hard for me to tell exactly what it was saying to me. I am thinking that either the Microsoft Windows 7 USB DVD download tool didn't do exactly what I wanted (actually, it is supposed to work only for Windows 7 but I have been told it will work for a Vista install, but maybe it really doesn't). I even looked at the files on the dvd that came up in French, and they look the same as the ones (same names, size, etc.) that came up on the other dvd in English as far as I can tell. When I used the method they gave on the IMGBRN help guide, the install came up in English. I have no idea why and that is what I am trying to figure out. But when I made an iso out of it, and then used the Microsoft Windows 7 USB DVD download tool to create a bootable install DVD, and then took that DVD to the Vista machine that I wanted to install on: First, it started booting from the DVD in English, but when it got to the Vista installation, there was only French.

#Microsoft iso to usb tool 64 Bit#

Plus, I unpacked it on a W7 64 bit machine and after unpacking, it started to install (as is usual prior to stopping the installation) and it was installing properly in English. And when I unpack it (run the exe file) it even shows English and nothing I can see is French. Ztruker, There is no way I downloaded the wrong version, I made very sure of that. I totally do not understand how the install came out in French, as I don't even see anything French on the install disk. I now have a working install DVD that I created using the IMGBRN method, but I would like to understand if possible why burning the. Any idea what went wrong? Have you run into this problem before when trying to use the resulting DVD? One thing I should mention is that I created the dvd on a W7 64 bit and then ran the install on the WVista machine. I used that method and the resulting DVD came out fine in English. It was after this happened that I went to the help-IMGBRN guides (from within IMGBRN) and found the guide on "How to create a Windows Vista bootable installation disk". This surprised me since the files appeared to be the English version. But when I tried to perform the install, the installer only gave me the option for installation in French. iso and then used the Microsoft Windows 7 USB DVD download tool to create a bootable install DVD. I downloaded the exe and two wim files, and successfully created an. Ztruker: I was trying to create a bootable vista64 install disk in a similar fashion to what you are describing (this was before I found your link and the help file on IMGBRN help website).















Microsoft iso to usb tool